The Flashback episodes

Chat about the characters, plot, music, special effects...
Bladez636

The Flashback episodes

Post by Bladez636 »

Ya know what annoys me about them.... It's not the fact that they're flashback's, it's mainly that the dialogue was re-recorded for them. The voice actors don't sound enthusiastic about re-recording the lines more like "Oh God, I have to say this stuff again!". Not to mention some of their cheesy dialogue improvs such as Shiro's line change in episode 4 from "Let's use the super canon" to "Let's show them what's up our sleeve" which just makes me facepalm.... Also, am I the only one who thinks PPA sounds like he has a cold in not just episode 9 but from episode 7-10There's of course even worse continuity with them, mainly episode 13 though. Need I mention how episode 8 and 10's events are combined? Considering i'm an SFX editor and this bugs me, the sounds are different, mainly with the English version.I'm probably over analizing this, but that's just me.The one plus side on the flasback episodes, the crew did make up for them by including deleted/extended scenes from the episodes. I kinda think the English producers were trying to make up for it with re-recorded dialogue myself.

Shane

The Flashback episodes

Post by Shane »